MAKE YOUR OWN SMOOTHIES!

June 9, 2009

Vanilla Time!

Filed under: Uncategorized — leilarader @ 7:19 pm

Vanilla MilkshakePreviously I wrote about a chocolate milkshake. Personally, I love chocolate milkshakes, they are so delicious. I know that I am not the only one who thinks this, but I also understand that vanilla is a very popular pick as well. Vanilla is one of those flavors that you can almost never go wrong with. Everyone seems to enjoy it, so that is why I thought it would be a perfect recipe to give out because I am pretty sure it will come into good use. The vanilla milkshake recipe is very simple, and easy to make. This is yet another good reason to make one. I had mentioned earlier about how chocolate milkshakes (well I should say milkshakes in general) are not that great for you. Once in a while though, I think it is a perfect treat to give to yourself or to your friends. Vanilla milkshakes can go perfect with your dinner, or a simple dessert. I just gave you my opinion about vanilla milkshakes; I think you probably can see that I love smoothies and milkshakes by now. What do you think? Do you like milkshakes or smoothies? I am more then open to hearing your opinions. I hope this recipe comes in hand over this summer! Here are the ingredients in order to proceed in making the delicious milkshake. Feel free to add any berries, to make it extra special. I love adding raspberries to the top to give it an extra special touch to it. Be creative!

4 cups of vanilla ice cream

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

8 tablespoons sugar

2 cups milk and less for a thicker milkshake!

Once you have collected all of the ingredients, place into a blender, and blend for 1-2 minutes or until it is smooth and enjoy! This is sure to give you that extra boost!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

