MAKE YOUR OWN SMOOTHIES!

June 4, 2009

Pineapple Paradise!

Filed under: Uncategorized — leilarader @ 6:10 pm

pineappleWhat could sound more inviting than a fresh pineapple smoothie? This just sounded so delicious to me. When ever I visit the Caribbean and Mexico, I am sure to have a pineapple blend. Pineapple is just so refreshing. The summer can bring some pretty intense heat and what better way to live in it than to sip down a cold and fresh pineapple smoothie. I hope if you are just excited about the idea then I am. Pineapple is one of my favorite fruits. I love the sweet taste, the bright color and everything else about it. The one disadvantage is that it is a little hard to serve because of its rough skin. After you cut it up, the taste definitely make up for the hard process of cutting it up. Today I was reading this website that I have listed below for you to view if you like. It mentioned that pineapple and orange taste very well together! I was more than pleased to see that they gave a recipe for a pineapple and orange smoothie as well! This recipe would be perfect to share with people, because I am sure that everyone would be grateful to have a pineapple orange smoothie recipe at their fingertips. So please give me some feedback!

Do you like pineapple? If so I will find more recipes with it. If not, I will take that into serious consideration and not post anything about pineapple again! Having said that, I will give you the ingredients and how to make it. Here are the ingredients:

1 sweet orange peeled and sliced
1/2 cup sliced fresh pineapple
1/2 a banana
1/2 cup of orange-pineapple juice or banana-orange-pineapple juice
1/2 cup of ice

If you have all of this, place it into a blender, blend until smooth! You shouldn’t need to add any additional sweetener because with the juice and the fruit, it should be sweet enough.

http://www.smoothie-recipes.com/fruit/pineapple.html

1 Comment »

  1. this is awesome, too bad mine was delicious! you just didnt want to taste it!

    Comment by patfie — October 26, 2009 @ 5:02 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

