MAKE YOUR OWN SMOOTHIES!

June 1, 2009

Chocolate Milkshake, an alternative to a smoothie!

Filed under: Uncategorized — leilarader @ 4:39 pm

chocolate milkshake...I am sitting here thinking of something that might be a little different. I received a comment about milkshakes. I know that this blog is about smoothies, but a milkshake can’t do much harm once in a while. Yes, I know, milkshakes may not be the healthiest but they definitely are tasty.  Sometimes, all you need is something really sweet, unhealthy and tasty to make your day extra special. I am not recommending a daily milkshake, but once in a while, it can be wonderful. So, I want your feed back about what your preference is… Do you like chocolate or vanilla? Do you like smoothies are milkshakes or both? I really want to make this blog beneficial and fun. So please feel free to make comments or suggestions because I will take them into serious consideration. So basically, I chose today’s topic on a chocolate. Chocolate smoothies are so delicious, and they bring back fond memories of those warm summer nights, enjoying a chocolate milkshake with my best friends or my grandma. They always are so great! I posted below a very basic recipe that I found. Nothing special but it is still a chocolate smoothie, so how could you go wrong? Make sure you have these ingredients: Milk, Vanilla extract, Chocolate Syrup, Vanilla Ice cream and sugar! If you do have all of these ingredients, here is the procedure. Take ½ cup of vanilla ice cream and place it into a blender, then pour 3 tablespoons of chocolate syrup, 1 tablespoon of sugar, ½ tablespoons of vanilla extract and ¾ cups of milk! Blend until smooth consistency. Drink down and enjoy!

http://coffeetea.about.com/od/icedchocolate/r/basicshake.htm

 

3/4 cup milk

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

3 tbs chocolate syrup

1/2 cup ice cream (vanilla)

1 tsp sugar

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. I like how you wrote about a mi l shake instead of a smoothie this time. You asked for feedback so I will tell you I love chocolate milkshakes, especially the ones from cold stones and I love to add toffee candy. I like smoothies on hot days. I drink smoothies more often then milkshakes. I think you should go try one because it super delicious. This milkshake looks really good and I will consider trying to make it at my house. I was wondering where do you get these recipes? Would you ever consider making your own recipe if these are not yours?

    Comment by cranno — June 2, 2009 @ 5:16 pm

  2. thank you for your feedback! The cold stone milkshake sounds so yummy. I will be sure to try it out the next time I go.
    I find my recipes from different websites, and I post the link so you can try it out too! Today I posted a very simple smoothie recipe that I just thought of, I am sure it has been made before because it is so basic. I just wanted to post a recipe that I use all the time.
    I will continue to post different recipes and look out for unique ones. I also want to find more milkshake recipes!

    Comment by leilarader — June 2, 2009 @ 5:42 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

